FRIDAY:World Bank Live Stream Africa

Interested in learning more about Health Coverage and the Role of the Private Sector in Africa? Follow the live stream FRIDAY which includes speaker World Bank President Jim Kim, Japan President Shinzo Abe, President of Kenya Uhuru Kenyatta.

Universal Health Coverage in AfricaPhoto: Dominic Chavez/worldbank

Date: Friday, August 26, 2016
Time: 4-6pm (Nairobi) /13:00-15:00 GMT/ 9-11am ET or convert time
Location: Nairobi/Kenya

Stream: Click here to follow live and ask questions

 

Role of the Private Sector in Africa’s Economic Transformation

Photo: Juonas Cernias

Date: Friday, August 26, 2016
Time: 1pm-4pm (Nairobi) /10:00-13:00 GMT/ 6:00-9:00am ET or convert time
Location: Kenyatta International Convention Centre, Nairobi, Kenya

Stream: Click here to follow live and ask questions

Guest speakers:

Jim Yong Kim
President, World Bank Group

Uhuru Kenyatta
President of Kenya

Mark Dybul
Executive Director, Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria

Margaret Chan
Director-General, World Health Organization

Shinzo Abe
Prime Minister of Japan

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s