Online: Annual Meeting Schedule

Even before the pandemic, we’ve got you covered with World Bank Live. It’s the World Bank’sScreenshot_2020-10-03 Splash digital platform for live-streaming and engaging with global audiences. Block out time now to watch our events live. You shouldn’t also miss our live show – your chance to put questions to experts live – and we’ll be talking to Country Directors who will explain the challenges their countries face and how the Bank’s work with partners on ground is making a difference to people in every region.

Here’s a rundown of some of the events that we’ll be live streaming. For more, view the full schedule.

Civil Society Townhall with World Bank Group President David Malpass

October 13th, 2020 | 10am ET / 14:00 GMT

Defusing Debt – Creating Comprehensive Solutions

October 13th, 2020 | 12pm ET / 16:00 GMT

2020 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference (Press Access)

October 14, 2020 | 11-11:30am ET / 15-15:30 GMT

A Sustainable Recovery for People and Planet

October 14th, 2020 | 12-1pm ET / 16:00-17:00 GMT

Protect & Invest in People: Human Capital in the Time of COVID-19 

October 15th, 2020 | 12-1 pm ET / 16:00-17:00 GMT

Closing the Digital Divide

October 16th, 2020 |10-11am ET / 14:00-15:00 GMT

End Poverty Day 2020: Surmounting Setbacks

October 17th, 2020 | 10am-11am ET / 14:00 – 15:00 GMT

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.