Updates from the WBG

Upcoming Live Events: People, Peace and Prosperitysitename_en

United States Institute of Peace and World Bank Group

Conflict and the Pandemic: Tackling COVID-19 in Fragile Settings

Wednesday, May 13 | 11:00am-12:00pm ET/ 5:00pm-6:00pm CET

COVID-19 has overwhelmed some of the world’s most robust healthcare systems and imperiled its richest economies. Join us for a high-level global discussion on the first- and second-order impacts of the pandemic in fragile settings.

Register here and watch live here

2020 Virtual Stockholm Forum on Peace and Development

Supporting Countries for Sustainable Peace and Development

Thursday, May 14 | 11:00am-12:00pm ET/ 5:00-6:00pm CET

Building on its experience and lessons learned operating in fragile settings, the WBG recently released its first institution-wide strategy to address Fragility, Conflict and Violence in order to maximize its impact in FCV settings. Join us to learn more.

Register promptly here to receive an all-access pass to the Forum and join this discussion

Shared Commitments: Operationalizing Multilateral Action for Peace and Development

Friday, May 15 | 9:00am-10:00am ET/ 3:00pm-4:00pm CET

As the world looks at response and recovery from COVID 19, how are recent evolutions in multilateral cooperation on peace and development translating into new resources, instruments and action for conflict-affected and at-risk countries?

Watch this public session live here

International Institute for Strategic Studies

[Webinar] Tackling fragility and conflict through development: the World Bank Group’s approach

Thursday, May 21  | 10:30am-11:30am ET/ 4:30pm-5:30pm CET

As the arrival of COVID-19 in fragile and conflict-affected countries further highlights the urgency of tackling the fragility-conflict-poverty cycle, this event will cover how the World Bank marshals financing, analytics and partnerships with humanitarian, peacebuilding and security actors to support the poorest and most vulnerable.

Register Here