Annual Meetings: 11 Live Webcasts Announced

Companies who are interested in finding out what is being discussed at the World Bank Group-IMF Annual Meetings in Peru should check out the growing list of live webcasts.

wbl-am2015-bannerv2Highlighted Suggested Webinars

Future of Food: A Conversation about Shaping a Climate-Smart Food System

October 08, 2015 ( 17:30 ET / 21:30 GMT )

Droughts, floods and rising temperatures are cutting crop yields, threatening food supply and pushing people deeper into poverty. With climate change affecting food production, how will we feed 9 billion people by 2050?

Unleashing Private Investment in Renewable Energy

October 09, 2015 (12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT )

What solutions already exist and what needs to be done to stimulate further private sector investment in renewable energy?

What Makes a Sustainable City?

October 10, 2015 ( 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT )

Cities are key to social development and economic prosperity. This session explores the challenges and innovative approaches across multiple dimensions of sustainability at the city level – economic, environmental and social – in their contribution to shared prosperity.

All speakers listed on the website: http://goo.gl/agYz3A

Subscribe for updates on New and more upcoming Webinars on the right side of the page.