World Bank Live

If you can’t be at the Meetings in person, we’ve got you covered with World Bank Live, the World Bank’s digital platform for live-streaming and engaging with global audiences. Block out time now to watch our events live, and in case you miss it, you can still catch up with your favorite events on our events recap page or watch a replay. Don’t forget to tune in to our Global Voices interviews with top-notch global development influencers, as well as our short 30-second challenge videos with experts sharing their knowledge on all things global development.

sitename_en.png

Here’s a rundown of some of the events that we’ll be live-streaming on World Bank Live. For more, view the full schedule. With our Live Blog, we are also bringing these activities closer to you, so you won’t miss a thing!

Bookmark, read, watch, and come back for the recaps.

Economic Inclusion

DECODING DEBT: GETTING TRANSPARENCY RIGHT

October 17, 2019 | 10:30 to 11:30 ET, 14:30 to 15:30 GMT | #Debt4Dev

END OF AN ERA? GLOBAL VALUE CHAINS, TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT

October 17, 2019 | 14:00 to 15:00 ET, 18:00 to 19:00 GMT | #WDR2020

THE INFRASTRUCTURE REVOLUTION: INTEGRATION, INVESTMENT AND INNOVATION

October 17, 2019 | 15:00 to 16:30 ET, 19:00 to 20:30 GMT | #infrarevolution

Investing in People

LEARNING POVERTY: BUILDING THE FOUNDATION OF HUMAN CAPITAL

October 17, 2019 | 12:30 to 14:00 ET, 16:30 to 18:00 GM | #LearningPoverty

UNLEASHING THE POTENTIAL OF WOMEN ENTREPRENEURS THROUGH FINANCE AND MARKETS

October 18, 2019 | 15:00 to 16:00 ET, 19:00 to 20:00 GMT | #EmpowerWomen

STATE OF THE AFRICA REGION: EMPOWERING WOMEN, TRANSFORMING AFRICA

October 19, 2019 | 9:30 to 11:00 ET, 13:30 to 15:00 GMT | #AfricaSOR

Building Resilience

THE FUTURE OF THE RURAL SPACE

October 16, 2019 | 11:30 to 12:30 ET, 15:30 to 16:30 GMT | #WhyRural

TOWARDS SUSTAINABLE PEACE

October 16, 2019 | 16:30 to 18:00 ET, 20:30 to 22:00 GMT | #dev4peace

PRIVATE SECTOR IN FRAGILE SITUATIONS: GETTING THE JOB DONE!

October 18, 2019 | 11:00 to 12:00 ET, 15:00 to 16:00 GMT | #GettheJobDone

INVEST IN NATURE: UNCOVERING THE HIDDEN VALUE OF BIODIVERSITY

October 17, 2019 | 14:00 to 15:15 ET, 18:00 to 19:15 GMT | #InvestInNature

Technology

CONNECTING AFRICA THROUGH BROADBAND: A ROADMAP FOR INCLUSIVE GROWTH

October 17, 2019 | 11:30 to 13:00 ET, 15:30 to 17:00 GMT | #Broadband4Africa

Private Sector

JOBS FOR ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION

October 18, 2019 | 11:00 to 12:00 ET, 15:00 to 16:00 GMT | #jobs4growth

Got Questions?

We’re here to answer them. This is how you can reach us.