October 12- Annual World Bank Live Events

sitename_en

Official opening of the IMF/World Bank Annual Meeting  press conference by President Jim Yong Kim.

October 12, 2017 | 8:45 to 9:30 ET, 12:45 to 13:30 GMT – 2017 Annual Meetings Opening Press Conference: World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim

World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim will address the press during the World Bank Group/International Monetary Fund 2017 Annual Meetings.

October 12, 2017 | 11:00 to 12:30 ET, 15:00 to 16:30 GMT- Digital Economy for Development

With unprecedented speed and scale, the digital technology revolution is transforming life, business, and the global economy. Join us to hear from visionaries, executives, and thought leaders from the private sector and government on how traditional paths to development are being disrupted by digital technology, which will be critical to achieving the Sustainable Development Goals.

October 12, 2017 | 12:30 to 13:30 ET, 16:30 to 17:30 GMT – Future of Manufacturing

As new technologies replace low-wage jobs, how can developing countries compete in global markets? On Thursday, October 12, a panel of high level representatives will discuss how developing countries can deliver on productivity and jobs, boost trade, and support firms in the changing manufacturing landscape. They will discuss whether countries need to industrialize to develop, what new opportunities exist, and how development strategies should change to diversify beyond manufacturing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s