Live Webcasts: Annual Meetings (AM) 2015

WBG AM 15Below a list of live webcast events you can follow from afar!

For the full list click here

Future of Food: A Conversation about Shaping a Climate-Smart Food System

  • October 08, 2015 ( 17:30 ET / 21:30 GMT )

Droughts, floods and rising temperatures are cutting crop yields, threatening food supply and pushing people deeper into poverty. With climate change affecting food production, how will we feed 9 billion people by 2050?

Unleashing Private Investment in Renewable Energy

  • October 09, 2015 (12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT )

What solutions already exist and what needs to be done to stimulate further private sector investment in renewable energy?

Today to 2030

  • Friday, October 9, 2015 (5:30 p.m./ 6:30 p.m ET / 22:30 GMT )

“Today to 2030” brings together a cross section of global leaders and influencers to look at the partnerships, financing, creativity and citizen action needed to end extreme poverty, boost shared prosperity and address climate change.

What Makes a Sustainable City?

  • October 10, 2015 ( 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT )

Cities are key to social development and economic prosperity. This session explores the challenges and innovative approaches across multiple dimensions of sustainability at the city level – economic, environmental and social – in their contribution to shared prosperity.

All speakers listed on the website: http://goo.gl/agYz3A

Subscribe for updates on New and more upcoming Webinars on the right side of the page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s