Today to 2030

Follow the event on Twitter with #TodayTo2030
Join the Live Stream October 92030-promo-getty

President, Peru: Ollanta Humala
Secretary-General, United Nations : Ban Ki-moon
UK Secretary of State for International Development: Justine Greening
President, World Bank Group: Jim Yong Kim
Managing Director, International Monetary Fun: Christine Lagarde
International Journalist: Femi Oke – Moderator

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015

Time: 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. (Peru) / 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. (ET) / 22:30 – 23:30 (GMT) or convert time
Location: Lima, Peru & Online

To receive a notification, go to the website ( Click here ) and on the right hand side enter your email address

“Today to 2030” brings together a cross section of global leaders and influencers to look at the partnerships, financing, creativity and citizen action needed to end extreme poverty, boost shared prosperity and address climate change. This event comes at a critical time for our people and the planet, falling less than two weeks after the UN Global Goals are ratified and shortly before the COP climate negotiations in Paris. It will be a key moment to build momentum and energize the global community to take the actions needed over the next 15 years to meet these ambitious goals.
Click here to go to the website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s