SM19 :Watch the events online

Watch online if you can’t be at the Meetings in person. dsc_0364

World Bank Live has you covered, the World Bank’s digital platform for live-streaming and engaging with global audiences. Block out time now to watch our events live, and in case you miss it, you can still catch up with your favorite events on our events recap page or watch a replay.

Investing in People: Power of the human capital

THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CASE FOR HUMAN CAPITAL INVESTMENTS
April 10, 2019 | 14:00 to 15:00 ET, 18:00 to 19:00 GMT | #InvestInPeople

BUILDING HUMAN CAPITAL IN AFRICA: THE FUTURE OF A GENERATION
April 11, 2019 | 9:30 to 11:00 ET, 13:30 to 15:00 GMT | #InvestInPeople

THE LEARNING REVOLUTION
April 12, 2019 | 14:30 to 16:00 ET, 18:30 to 20:00 GMT | #LearningRevolution

Power of Technology

WILL ROBOTS DISRUPT EAST ASIA’S DEVELOPMENT MODEL? TECHNOLOGICAL CHANGE AND THE FUTURE OF JOBS IN THE REGION
April 11, 2019 | 9:30 to 11:00 ET, 13:30 to 15:00 GMT | #EmergingEastAsia

CAPITAL MARKET DEVELOPMENT AND THE FIN TECH REVOLUTION: OPPORTUNITIES AND CHALLENGES
April 11, 2019 | 13:00 to 14:30 ET, 17:00 to 18:30 GMT | #FintechRevolution

ALL AFRICA’S DIGITAL ECONOMY MOONSHOT
April 12, 2019 | 10:00 to 11:30 ET, 14:00 to 15:30 GMT | #DigitalAfrica

MISSION BILLION: TRANSFORMING COUNTRIES AND EMPOWERING PEOPLE THROUGH DIGITAL IDENTITY
April 12, 2019 | 14:00 to 15:45 ET, 18:00 to 19:45 GMT | #ID4D #MissionBillion

GOVTECH: A MAJOR OPPORTUNITY FOR SIMPLER, MORE EFFICIENT AND TRANSPARENT PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY IN DEVELOPING COUNTRIES
April 13, 2019 | 11:00 to 12:30 ET, 15:00 to 16:30 GMT | #GovTech

Fragility, Conflict and Violence

PREVENTING CONFLICT, PROMOTING PEACE
April 11, 2019 | 11:00 to 12:00 ET, 15:00 to 16:00 GMT | #dev4peace

DRIVING PRIVATE INVESTMENT TO FRAGILE SETTINGS
April 11, 2019 | 16:00 to 17:00 ET, 20:00 to 21:00 GMT | #InvestingFCS

BEYOND BORDERS: A LOOK AT THE VENEZUELAN EXODUS
April 12, 2019 | 16:00 to 17:00 ET, 20:00 to 21:00 GM | #VenezuelanExodus

STATE OF THE AFRICA REGION: THE ROLE OF REGIONAL COOPERATION IN TACKLING FRAGILITY
April 13, 2019 | 9:30 to 11:00 ET, 13:30 to 15:00 GMT | #AfricaSOR

Growth and Poverty

BEYOND UNCERTAINTY: LEVERAGING TRADE TO REDUCE POVERTY
April 10, 2019 | 15:30 to 16:30 ET, 19:30 to 20:30 GMT | #WBGTrade

ON THE MENU: CAN FOOD BE THE PLANET’S MEDICINE?
April 10, 2019 | 10:00 to 11:30 ET, 14:00 to 15:30 GMT | #FutureofFood

MAKING GROWTH WORK FOR THE POOR
April 12, 2019 | 12:00 to 13:00 ET, 16:00 to 17:00 GMT | #EndPoverty

Environment

FROM SOURCE TO SEA: INNOVATIVE WAYS TO TACKLE MARINE POLLUTION
April 11, 2019 | 14:30 to 16:00 ET, 18:30 to 20:00 GMT | #BeatPlasticPollution

MELTING HIMALAYAN GLACIERS: PEOPLE, ENVIRONMENT, ECONOMIES
April 12, 2019 | 10:30 to 12:00 ET, 14:30 to 16:00 GMT | #MeltingGlaciers

Gender

DEVELOPMENT MARKETPLACE: INNOVATIONS TO ADDRESS GENDER BASED VIOLENCE
April 09, 2019 | 15:00 to 16:00 ET, 19:00 to 20:00 GMT | #GBVsolutions

BOOSTING GROWTH THROUGH DIVERSITY IN FINANCIAL LEADERSHIP
April 13, 2019 | 14:00 to 15:00 ET, 18:00 to 19:00 GMT | #DiversityInFinance

Got Questions?

We’re here to answer them. This is how you can reach us.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s